Minus icon Plus icon Plus icon Print Icon

LaSalle Accessibility Advisory Committee

The mandate of the LaSalle Accessibility Advisory Committee is to advise LaSalle Town Council on the preparation and implementation of accessibility plans in order to remove barriers for persons with disabilities and ensure that new barriers are removed, and to promote accessibility in the community.

Membership on the LaSalle Accessbibility Advisory Committee:

  • is in accordance with the Ontarians with Disabilities Act
  • is by Council appointment, and
  • is made up of volunteer representatives of the LaSalle community and one or more Members of Council appointed as Committee Chairperson(s).

At present, the Accessibility Advisory Committee of the Town of LaSalle consists of the following members:

Members of Council

  • Councillor Sue Desjarlais - Chair
  • Councillor Mark Carrick
  • Councillor Anita Riccio-Spagnuolo

Members of the Committee

  • Jeff Kapasi
  • Cynthia Butcher
  • Keren Escobar
  • Michael Gerard
  • Jason Thibodeau