The mandate of the LaSalle Accessibility Advisory Committee is to advise Council on the preparation and implementation of accessibility plans. This allows us to identify and remove barriers for persons with disabilities and to promote accessibility in our community.

Membership on the LaSalle Accessibility Advisory Committee is:

  • In accordance with the Ontarians with Disabilities Act
  • By Council appointment, and
  • Made up of volunteer representatives of the LaSalle community, and one or more Members of Council appointed as Committee Chairperson(s).

The LaSalle Accessibility Advisory Committee consists of the following members:

Members of Council

  • Councillor Sue Desjarlais - Chair
  • Councillor Mark Carrick
  • Councillor Anita Riccio-Spagnuolo

Members of the Committee

  • Cynthia Butcher
  • Keren Escobar
  • Michael Gerard
  • Jason Thibodeau


  • Administrative support for this Committee is provided by Council Services staff